News Headlines

Lyle Thompson Repeats as Tewaaraton Trophy Recipient

Brown's Todd Stewart Honored with YRL Unsung Hero Award

Jerry Price's TigerBlog: Bill Tierney - The Greatest Ever

Improvements/Declines in Computer Rankings from '14 to '15

Conference Computer Ratings for the 2015 Lacrosse Season

Berg Leads Denver by Maryland to Win First NCAA Crown

NCAA Tournament Brackets - Update for May 24th

Tufts Storms Past Lynchburg to Capture Division III Crown

Limesone Tops Le Moyne to Claim Second Straight Div. II Title

Maryland Outlasts Johns Hopkins in NCAA Semifinal Battle

Denver Advances to Title Game with OT Win vs. Notre Dame

USILA Position and Overall Players of the Year for 2015

USILA Lacrosse All-Americans for Division I for 2015

Cornell's Connor Buczek Wins 2015 Senior CLASS Award in Lacrosse

National Lacrosse Hall of Fame Announces 2015 Inductees

2015 USILA/LaxWorld Div. I/II North-South Game Rosters

USILA Lacrosse All-Americans for Division III for 2015

Team Canada Roster for the 2015 World Indoor Championship

Quirk Steps Down as Endicott Lacrosse Coach After 18 Years

USILA Division I, II, and III Scholar All-Americans for 2015

Lax Coach Mike: Jake Coon's Unsettled Drill at RIT

USILA Lacrosse All-Americans for Division II for 2015

NCAA Tournament Brackets - Update for May 17th

Johns Hopkins Knocks off No. 1 Syracuse to Reach Semifinals

Terps Topple #3-Seed North Carolina to Advance to Final Four

Tufts Ends No. 1 RIT's Undefeated Season, Heads to Title Game

No. 1 Limestone Sails by Lake Erie to Reach Title Game

No. 2 Notre Dame Wins Game of Big Runs with No. 6 Albany

No. 4 Denver Rallies, Advances to Final Four Over Ohio State

#3 Le Moyne Survives #4 Merrimack in Overtime in Semifinals

#4 Lynchburg Rallies from 7 Down to Defeat #2 Gettysburg

No. 1 RIT Explodes Past Cortland to Advance in NCAA Tourney

#2 Gettysburg Hands #3 OWU First Loss to Reach Semifinals

No. 4 Lynchburg Holds off No. 8 Salisbury in Quarterfinals

No. 5 Tufts Outguns No. 6 Amherst in NCAA Quarterfinals

Virginia Announces Lacrosse Recruiting Class for 2015-2016

NCAA Tourney Bracket Update 5/11: Next Round Times/Dates

Computer Predictions: Results for Games Played 5/06-5/10

Coaches for the USILA Annual North-South All-Star Games

Rice Has 9 Pts as #1 Syracuse Eases by Marist in First Round

No. 5 UNC Outguns Colgate to Advance to NCAA Quarterfinals

Denver Uses 10-2 First Half to Top Brown, Reach Quarterfinals

Johns Hopkins Blitzes Virginia in NCAA Opening Round

Planning Nets 6 as Ohio State Stuns #4 Duke in NCAA Opener

No. 2 Fighting Irish Rally to Survive in NCAA open vs. Towson

Albany Rolls, Knocking off #8-Seed Cornell in First Round

No. 7 Maryland Rallies with Late 4-0 Run to Edge No. 8 Yale

Game Notes for Division I First-Round Games on Saturday

All-Conference Teams/Awards for Div. I, II, III (Updated 5/08)

NCAA Tournament Brackets - Update with Results for May 6

2015 Men's and Women's Tewaaraton Finalists Announced

No. 17 Towson Surges Past HPU to Advance in NCAA Tourney

No. 20 Marist Advances Over Bryant in NCAA First Four

Computer Predictions for This Week's Tournament Games

A Little Quiz About the Men's Division I Lacrosse Tournament

Hampton (Va.) Adding Lacrosse for 2016; Carter to Coach

Syracuse Documentary, The Lost Trophy, Debuts on May 9

Monmouth (Ill.) to Add Division III Lacrosse as 24th Sport

Computer Predictions: Results for Games Played 5/01-5/03

LaxPower Men's Division I Forum Poll for May 4th

Lacrosse Photos

Recent team page photos tagged at Flickr.

Jim Boehiem at Logan
Parker Stevens
Victory picture!
lax in the Yan tonight...come on out to Mustnang Field to watch the orange & blue take on the G-Town Panthers...

Top Story

Taylor Cummings Repeats as Tewaaraton Award Recipient

WASHINGTON, D.C. After leading Maryland women's lacrosse to its second consecutive national championship last Sunday, junior midfielder Taylor Cummings captured the prestigious 2015 Tewaaraton Award.

The Tewaaraton Award is given annually to the most outstanding American college lacrosse player. In its 15th year, the Tewaaraton Award Ceremony took place at the Smithsonian Institution's National Museum of the American Indian.

Cummings also captured the award in 2014 and became the youngest two-time female recipient of the Tewaaraton. The Ellicott City, Md., native became Maryland's sixth overall winner and fourth straight. She is the Terps' second two-time recipient after Katie Schwarzmann earned the prize in 2012 and 2013.

Cummings posted her best season to date in 2015 as she led Maryland to its 13th national title. She led the Terps in assists (37), points (100), ground balls (41), draw controls (143) and caused turnovers (36), all of which were personal bests. Cummings tied her personal record and was second on the team with 63 goals.

Also a member of the U.S. Women's National Team, Cummings earned Big Ten Midfielder of the Year and All-Big Ten honors and became a three-time IWLCA First Team All-American. She was named the NCAA Championship Most Outstanding Player for the second season in a row after leading the Terps to victories over Syracuse and North Carolina in the Final Four.

Cummings joins Jen Adams (2001), Caitlyn McFadden (2010) and Schwarzmann as Terrapins to take home the nation's top collegiate individual honor. Lyle Thompson of Albany took home the award on the men's side for the second straight year after sharing the honor with his brother, Miles, in 2014.

Tewaaraton Award Recipients
2015 - Taylor Cummings, Maryland
2014 - Taylor Cummings, Maryland
2013 - Katie Schwarzmann, Maryland
2012 - Katie Schwarzmann, Maryland
2011 - Shannon Smith, Northwestern
2010 - Caitlyn McFadden, Maryland
2009 - Hannah Nielsen, Northwestern
2008 - Hannah Nielsen, Northwestern
2007 - Kristen Kjellman, Northwestern
2006 - Kristen Kjellman, Northwestern
2005 - Katie Chrest, Duke
2004 - Amy Appelt, Virginia
2003 - Rachael Becker, Princeton
2002 - Erin Elbe, Georgetown
2001 - Jen Adams, Maryland

Lacrosse Organizations

  • Intercollegiate Men's Lacrosse Coaches Association
  • Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association
  • United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association
  • US Lacrosse
LaxPower Lacrosse on Facebook

NCAA Men's & Women's Tournaments

Brackets:   M1  M2  M3      W1  W2  W3

NCAA Tournament Page

Lacrosse People in the News

Visit the People page, which can also be reached at


2010 Conference Standings & Results

(use link above for full list, incl. 2009)

All-Conference Teams and Awards

'10  '09  '08  '07  '06  '05

2010 Weekly Conference Honors

Men's Division I   Women's Division I

Conference Power Ratings

'10  '09  '08  '07  '06  '05  '04  '03  '02

Special Analyses

Changes in Team Computer Ratings

'09 to '10:  M1 M2 M3    W1 W2 W3

'08 to '09:  M1 M2 M3    W1 W2 W3

'07 to '08:  M1 M2 M3    W1 W2 W3

'06 to '07:  M1 M2 M3    W1 W2 W3

'05 to '06:  M1 M2 M3    W1 W2 W3

Results of Head-to-Head Matchups
Men's/Women's Divisions I-III, 2005-2010

Graduation Rates

2007  2006  2005

Create a free lacrosse website